top of page

Board of Directors and Executive Team

Those who are selected to serve on our Board of Directors represent a cross-section of the south central Kansas community. They often bring a personal connection and their own interpretation of the needs of those who are dealing with the consequences of mental illness. They care deeply about the staff, our clients, and the entire community that MHA serves. In conjunction with our CEO and Senior Directors, our Board works hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised go to directly serve those in need.

If you have a passion for mental health, or a gift that would serve our organization and clients, consider a three-year term on our Board as a way of using those gifts.

In a Meeting

Board Members

Laura Rainwater (Board Chair) - Sedgwick County Election Commissioner

Samuel Thompson (Chair-Elect) - Cox Communications

Arnold Hudspeth (Treasurer) - Community Advocate

Charles McClellan (Secretary) - Foulston Siefken

Angel Culver - J.P. Weigand / Parks Inc.

Shelley Downs - Meritrust Credit Union

Alex Flippin - Gray TV

Mike Hughes - PEC

Jennifer Matzen - Equity Bank

Pilar Pedraza - KAKE

Amelia Phommachanh - Miss Asian Cultural Ambassador 2023

Tammy Shaw - Cargill

Ken Stolzfus - Friends University 

LaVonta Williams - Community Advocate

Executive Team

Melva Ingalls



Chief Operating Officer

Eric Litwiller

Director of Donor Advising and Communications

Autumn Schowalter

Senior Director of Adult and Children's Services

Bethany Anderson

Senior Director of Aging and Grants

Becky Miranda

Director of Human Resources

Tim Schweitzer

Director of Information Technology


Senior Director of Residential Services

bottom of page